The Falcon Club

A wealthy lord.

A lethal warrior.

A cunning spy.

A stunning temptress.

A clever strategist.

Five friends dedicated to a secret ongoing mission: find the missing and bring them home.

Concealed behind the facade of an exclusive gentlemen’s club, the Falcon Club is known only to a select few in government. Spies inside society, the club’s members prowl London’s sparkling ballrooms and squalid hells, seeking out valuable, elusive prey amongst the aristocracy–whoever wishes to remain hidden, whoever must be revealed for England’s safety. In wartime the young agents used every weapon at their disposal to serve their kingdom, including amorous promises, reveling in the thrill of adventure.

It is now 1817, a year since the war ended, and peace blankets Europe. The agents have been reassigned to other tasks, the tranquil tasks of peacetime. They have become. . . glorified carrier pigeons.

And they’re through with it.

Peregrine, sole contact with the club’s shadowy chief, insists they continue. His friends — Eagle, Sea Hawk, Sparrow and Raven — refuse. Slapping resignations onto the table, they bid him adieu and set off on new paths. One to settle uncomfortably into the life of a country lord. Another to find atonement for the brutalities of his youth. A third seeking relief for her aching heart. The fourth to drink himself senseless. . . to forget.

Meet the former agents of the Falcon Club as they stumble through town amusements and great-house fetes in search of normalcy. But a tenacious lady journalist has caught their scent. If she has her way, they will never be able to leave behind their former lives. While ducking discovery, will they finally fall prey to the most persistent hunter of all — love?

Book #1 ~ When a Scot Loves a Lady

Book #2 ~ How to Be a Proper Lady (Amazon Editors’ Choice for the Ten Best Books of 2012)

Book #3 ~ How a Lady Weds a Rogue

Book #3.5 ~ How to Marry a Highlander, a novella (Romance Writers of America 2014 RITA® Award finalist)

Book #4 ~ The Rogue (book #1 of The Devil’s Duke, coming Winter 2016))

Book #5 ~ The Lord (book #2 of The Devil’s Duke, coming Fall 2016)

“Ask Me to Dance” ~ a FREE short story (to receive it, sign up for Katharine’s e-newsletter)

To receive an email when the next book in The Falcon Club series is available, subscribe in the sidebar to the right here –>
Return to the main BOOKS page –>